News:

SMF - Just Installed!

Main Menu

Pose Referencing?

Started by red_uni387, April 25, 2010, 07:32:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

red_uni387

As I was looking for ref pics to color some premades, I found this picture

It looks really similar to the adult male Mustela, and I wanna make sure it's classified as just referencing and not art theft before startig any threads or anything. ^^

XLostxDestinyX

omg how cute! I dont think it would be considered art theft, its just the natural pose you got from a real picture of the animal. But im not an expert :(
Must have one tho! too cute <3 <3

Sunchaser

i dont see it as artleft but thats just me >.>

red_uni387

I'm just making sure, cause what I might not see as art theft might be seen as art theft to others :)

Thanks for the replies!! <3

springacres

I don't see it as theft.  There are only so many different poses you can draw for any given animal, after all.

indigowulf

edited; I was mistaken, as below.

The Mustela

This is a Secundi only adoptie :)

indigowulf

Ack. I may have been wrong on the overlap thing. Im not trying to abuse your adoptable, I only used the image for this question, but if you wanna see how they over lap and decide for yourself, here it is:

Goddesss

I just wanted to say that even with the over lay I would not consider this art theft.  I am sure any animal adoptable if I looked long enough I could find the exact same pose somewhere in a picture.

I also wanted to say that I think this says alot about your character Red you were just getting ready to start these and you saw that image and wanted to double check.  Alot of people wouldnt have done that.  *hugs*

YourLoveOnly

Honestly I think it looks like the artist indeed traced that image. I agree with Goddesss I'm sure you can find the same pose of any realistic animal if you look long enough, but this is just too spot on in my opinion.