News:

SMF - Just Installed!

Main Menu

Dog Coats?

Started by SplitX, October 19, 2009, 08:14:41 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

SplitX

Alrighty. I have quite a few dogs that I'm planning to take into Secundi, or are already in Secundi, that I wanna have accurate descriptions of. However, I'm missing one major, important thing for their descriptions: their coat colors! I'm no dog expert. I BARELY learned gerbil breeding. XD I'm no good with genetics and naming coat colors. Can y'all help me? I wanna know so I can predict breedings a little better, and be able to have it on their pet descriptions, just in case someone asks or I wanna be sure they're NOT a merle in case a double-merle breeding is risked. Sorry if some of these are obvious; please try to not laugh. I just wanna learn, and I'm really NOT stupid! I'm just blonde and not knowledgable about coat colors and the like. ^__^; I mean, I suppose some are just colors (Dexter's probably just plain white), but I wanna know either way, even if there isn't a danger in breeding them with any other coat color.

NSTDR - Amisi

Boxer - Daisy

Boxer - Dexter

Akita - Shirai

Cairn Terrier - Athena

Border Collie - Odo

Dachshund - Pocky

Cocker Spaniel - Sunny

Chihuahua - Sweetie

Heeler (ACD) - Bahiti

Pomeranian - Blitzkrieg

Chihuahua - Spazz

Malamute - Spunk

Thank you SO much for any help in advance. <3 I know a lot of these are probably obvious, but I don't wanna mis-label, and it'd just be nice to know, especially if I could ask if dog coat A would look pretty bred together with dog coat B. <3

Lectral