News:

SMF - Just Installed!

Main Menu

Pokemon

Started by SplitX, February 01, 2010, 09:19:02 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

SplitX

Well, who doesn't love Pokemon? xD I've recently lost my Pokemon Diamond, but, if I can scrounge up the extra funds, I get to buy Pokemon Pearl. n___n I'm so excited!

Here's the place to talk about Pokemon experiences, where you are if you're playing now, share tips, etc. Talk about the shinies you've found, too!

I'm currently playing Pokemon Leaf Green. I'm hunting for Pikachu in Veridian Forest. I haven't yet beaten Brock, but almost all 5 of my Pokemon are level 10, so I should be able to beat him soon. <3 I like training my Pokemon all together, 'cause having them at uneven level sucks later in the game. XDDD

red_uni387

I pick my team as I travel, then start training them evenly :) For Emerald I used Blaziken, Tropius, and my shiny Exploud to beat the Elite Four

Ryuukokoro

XD I am the ultimate old maid Pokemon nerd. I was a freshman in high school when it came out. But I'm totally old skool, yo. My team be Charizard, Vaporeon, Arbok, Dewgong, Lapras, and Raichu! Booya!

(Ryuu is silly when she first wakes up, ignore her)

SplitX

Ryuu, I used to have that EXACT same team. o___o;

Ryuukokoro

0_0 ....that's kinda scary....... *blink blink*

I also wrote a 100+ page fanfic series following myself as a Pokemon trainer and that team, and we all turn out to be chosen by a god in the shape of a silver dragon to bring magic back to Pokeworld. XD *hides in shame from totally corny writing from over a decade ago*

PonyMama

I am playign both Diamond and Platinum on two different DS systems.  I am all the way through diamond and train many of my favortie pokemon on that game.  Platinum I train ones that I traded from the diamond game so they level faster.

Right now on Diamond (which I have in front of me) I have a team which consists of:
Empoleon Level 93
Fearow Level 53 (just for fly right now)