News:

SMF - Just Installed!

Main Menu

[Artwork] I love my brain..

Started by Wildfilly94, February 16, 2012, 07:43:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Wildfilly94

I haven't drawn horses in forever. And my brain decided a few hours ago that it wanted me to draw a horse... So, Well... Its part horse. Haha.

Edit: Re-uploaded with changes advised by SkySong <3

I've never done 'fish' stuff before, so I'm not sure how I like it yet. What do you all think? (Honestly!!)
Its a Stallion ^^

I'm thinking about mabye possibly drawing a mare, and foal, and items and such... Hmm...

Im just irritated caue I fail, ALWAYS, at making the horse head look more realistic. >.> And mouths. I FAIL at mouths on horses. So, currently he has none. XD

SkySong

Hm, I think the only thing I'd change is make the neck a little longer, and perhaps extend the top fin to the base of the tail. I'm not really an expert at drawing horse heads, but if it were me, I'd probably add more of a back to the ear that connects it to the head, and move the nostril a little more to the center of the muzzle. I personally think that it looks fine and more stylized without a visible mouth.
Adoptable threads: None currently ~ Trading thread: N/A ~ Breeding thread

LC Custom Status: Closed
LC Breeding Status: Closed

Wildfilly94

Wow, thank you for pointing the neck length out. Lol. I totally didn't notice how short it was. Of course, I'll probably irritate myself further by fixing it, but perhaps I will later or tomorrow.
I did have the top fin go down to the tail, but I wasn't sure if i liked it, so I erased it. I might try to add it back again though, not that I got the 'bone-like' thing in the fin, and before I just had lines. I'll try to add a back to the ear. I had it originally a normal horse ear, so it was pushed further into the mane so a back wasnt necessary, however, now that it has a fin type thing attached to the ear, making it go along the mane lines, I probably should add a back. XD