News:

SMF - Just Installed!

Main Menu

Rant about my life...

Started by Neocridders, February 03, 2010, 02:30:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Neocridders

(This is not really needing replies i suppose. I was just needing to vent. I don't care if anyone replies or not. In fact, i don't think there is anything to really comment on. I mean, if ou want to reply, then okay. Ha... So confusing sorry.)

Ah. It is like I am swimming, and with each day that passes is another weight pushing my farther down. I need to breathe! But I can't. And I need to rest, I can't swim forever!

Well, first off, if you don't know, my name is Savannah. I am 15 and in the 10th grade. I am a pretty good student and I take harder classes than most of those 'slack-os' at my school. I, unlike anyone I know, have homework. Every night. Not just any homework, but A LOT of homework. I don't skip classes and I don't ignore homework. I do it. All. Always.
Well, that is 6 hours give or take (most of the time it is more...)
So, what's the problem? I cannot keep up. I mean, I wake up on a Monday at 6 o clock and I go to school and work hard all day. I get home and start homework usually right after I get off the computer (I get on the computer for about 30 minutes a day) and stay up and do homework almost all night.
Then I go to sleep usually around midnight or 1 am. I don't want to wake up for school the next day, but I do. It is 6 again. 5 or 6 hours of sleep.

So there I am tierd, working hard, exhausted when I get home, work on homework, and it continues. But the hours get less and less of sleep as the week goes on.

So why am I now complaining if this has been going on every day since Late August?

I have been trying to work harder in band. I love band, and I am in the lowest band class unfortunately.I don't think I really diserve the lowest, I think I am better than some people that got in higher classes due to seniority (seniors are higher up on the food chain than sophomores)