News:

SMF - Just Installed!

Main Menu

Site-wide Clock (Functional)

Started by Aya, September 05, 2009, 05:14:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Aya

Well i know there is still alot to be done of the site and i dont know if one will be added but as there will be people from allover the world on here i think it might be a good idea to have a clock on here. I just looked at an auction on an adopti and was trying to figger out what the end time would be were i am. I am not good with that sort of thing and maybe other user are not also so if we had a clock and we went by that time it would be easyer. Again i know this idea might be already in works so if it just pass other this post.

jeanstarwind

Oh, good suggestion! I would definitely second this. I don't know how complicated it would be to code, but when it comes to auctions I think it would be invaluable. It would save a lot of time (no pun intended, lol) and confusion for everybody.

Midnight Phantom

hehe, I was thinking the same thing when I saw the auction, it would be helpful ^.^;

indigowulf

I just came to this forum to suggest the same thing lol

Silvanon

That is a good suggestion, thanks.  I'll see what I can do. :)

Ryuukokoro

lol I wondered how to word it for the auction, as well!

I will post a few hours before the auction closes, saying exactly how much time is left, in case anyone is far from the eastern time zone. ^_^

MadMooCow

Hehe saw the same auction and thought the same thing.

It would be very useful to have a clock that applied to all of Secundi. It would definitely save confusion.

Silvanon

One clock for your viewing pleasure, now appearing on pages throughout Secundi!  :)

Edit: And since you're probably wondering, the clock displays the server time, which happens to be Central time.

Garney

Because the server is in Central time, not because Silv loves my timezone XD

Poupou

Yay for clock! 

Silv, you are a genius!  Amazing!!! :D

Tari Mithrandir

~Tari

Lectral

My timezone too :D